Till innehåll på sidan

Prof. Dan Henningson Treasurer of the IUTAM organisation

Publicerad 2020-08-27

Our esteemed colleague Prof. Dan Henningson was just voted on a four year term to be Treasurer of the IUTAM organisation, one of four officers, and to be part of the governing board called the Bureau.

The four officers of IUTAM has since the second world war included illustrious names such as Moffat, Lighthill, Görtler, Odqvist, Dryden, Burgers, etc, with the only previous Swedish person being Odqvist, see iutam.org/history-2/bureau-officers/ .