Till innehåll på sidan


  • Daniel Söderberg appointed as professor

    Publicerad 2020-10-20
    Läs artikeln
  • Prof. Shervin Bagheri new member of The Young Academy of Sweden

    Shervin Bagheri
    Publicerad 2020-09-25
    Läs artikeln
  • Prof. Dan Henningson Treasurer of the IUTAM organisation

    Publicerad 2020-08-27
    Läs artikeln
  • FLOW papers among the most cited Int. J. Heat and Fluid Flow articles

    Publicerad 2020-08-04
    Läs artikeln
  • 'The research infrastructure is threatened'

    Publicerad 2020-07-17

    In a recent opinion piece published in Svenska Dagbladet (SVD) members of Council for Research Infrastructures (RFI), including Prof. Henningson, aler...

    Läs artikeln
  • Assoc. Prof. Ricardo Vinuesa receives Illinois Tech 2020 Outstanding Young Alumnus Award.

    Publicerad 2020-06-21
    Läs artikeln
  • Three Marie Skłodowska-Curie ITN to FLOW reserchers

    Publicerad 2020-05-27

    At the latest call of H2020 Marie Skłodowska-Curie Innovative Training Networks (ITN) three projects involving FLOW researchers, in a hard competitio...

    Läs artikeln
  • Dr. Ricardo Vinuesa winner of Göran Gustafssons prize for young researchers, 2020

    Publicerad 2020-04-02
    Läs artikeln
  • Dr. Ramis Örlü has joined the Editorial Advisory Board of Experimental Thermal and Fluid Science

    Publicerad 2020-01-15
    Läs artikeln
  • FLOW paper published in PRL (Jan. 2020)

    Publicerad 2020-01-13

    The paper 'Critical Point for Bifurcation Cascades and Featureless Turbulence’ by FLOW researchers J. Canton, E. Rinaldi, R. Örlü and P. Schlatter has...

    Läs artikeln
  • FLOW paper on AI published in Nature Communications

    Publicerad 2020-01-13

    An international team of scientists, led by Ricardo Vinuesa, has released a first-ever study of how AI can help – as well as hinder – sustainable deve...

    Läs artikeln
  • Sara Zahedi appointed as Wallenberg Academy Fellow

    Publicerad 2019-12-19

    Assoc. Prof. Sara Zahedi is one of the two KTH researches who have been elected as Wallenberg Academy Fellows 2019.

    Läs artikeln
  • Prof. Henningson member of strategic Advisory Committee at the University of Oslo

    Publicerad 2019-12-08

    Prof. Dan Henningson has been chosen as one of four foreign members of a strategic Advisory Committee at the Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Scienc...

    Läs artikeln
  • Prof. Henningson appointed as a member of RFI

    Publicerad 2019-11-26

    Prof. Dan Henningson has been appointed as a member of The Swedish Research Council's Council for Research Infrastructures, RFI.

    Läs artikeln
  • FLOW M.Sc. thesis among winners of Vattenfall Award for best Master Thesis 2019

    Publicerad 2019-11-22

    Robert Braunbehrens, a student who did his M.Sc. thesis at the Fluid Physics Laboratory, KTH Mechanics has been awarded first place and 25 kSEK in the...

    Läs artikeln
  • Dr. Mehdi Niazi Ardekani winner of ERCOFTAC da Vinci Prize 2019

    Publicerad 2019-10-14

    Former FLOW PhD student Mehdi Niazi Ardekani has won the ERCOFTAC da Vinci Prize for his PhD thesis ’Numerical study of transport phenomena in particl...

    Läs artikeln
  • FLOW article published in Angewandte Chemie

    Publicerad 2019-10-10

    FLOW researchers Nitesh Mittal, Korneliya Gordeyeva and Daniel Söderberg along with the collaborators from Wallenberg Wood Science Center at KTH and D...

    Läs artikeln
  • Prof. Lingwood elected as Fellow of the Royal Academy of Engineering

    Publicerad 2019-09-30

    Prof. Rebecca Lingwood has been elected as Fellow of the Royal Academy of Engineering (FREng).

    Läs artikeln
  • Assoc. Prof. Mihai Mihaescu elected as Associate Fellow of AIAA

    Publicerad 2019-09-20

    Associate Prof. Mihai Mihaescu has recently been elected as Associate Fellow - Class of 2020 in the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics...

    Läs artikeln
  • Assoc. prof. Outi Tammisola has been awarded an ERC Starting Grant

    Publicerad 2019-09-05

    Assoc. prof. Outi Tammisola has been awarded an ERC Starting Grant, starting from March 2020.

    Läs artikeln